Pi and More

Pi and Radio 2022

Submit your contribution

UKW-Tagung Weinheim, Sept. 10, 2022 8 a.m. – 8 p.m. (preliminary times)

Pi and More and even more!

We're excited to be back live and in color in 2022!

We kick things off on Saturday, September 10 with Pi and Radio! We invite you to Weinheim, where we will present our Maker topics plus the amateur radio topics of the traditional VHF conference on the big stage.

With Pi and Radio 2022 we continue our cooperation with the VHF conference. In this way, what belongs together grows together: More and more projects for the Pi and related minicomputers are based on radio technologies. At the same time, many amateur radio projects are no longer feasible without universal, compact and inexpensive computer hardware.

For Pi and Radio 2022 we are planning a full-fledged pi-and-more program: talks, workshops and a project exhibition. In addition, there is a comprehensive side program: Camping on the club area of the radio amateur club Weinheim (the week before the event), barbecue and more.

Via our Call for Contributions contributions can be submitted for both the VHF conference and Pi and Radio. No matter if with wire or without: All topics around "small computers" are welcome at Pi and Radio!

Note: For participants 18 years and older, the (small) admission fee of the VHF conference applies. Prior registration or ticket reservation is not necessary.

Submit your contribution

The conference takes place at Dietrich-Bonhoeffer-Schule, Multring 76-78, 69469 Weinheim. Please follow the instructions on the website of the UKW Tagung.

There will be a simple camping area for tents, trailers and mobile homes on the field next to the DLØWH clubhouse outside of Weinheim during the VHF conference. Camping is offered in a natural setting on a mowed meadow. In case of rainy weather, restrictions have to be expected. Electricity is provided, but you have to take care of your own internet connection. Simple toilets and washing facilities are available at the clubhouse. The camping area will be provided a week before the conference and will be available throughout the weekend of the conference. A small fee per night and person will be charged. Prior registration for the camping is not required, registration will be upon arrival.

The clubhouse is located outside of Weinheim in the Weidsiedlung.

Pi and More

Pi and Radio 2022

Reiche deinen Beitrag ein

UKW-Tagung Weinheim, 10. September 2022 08:00 – 20:00 (vorläufige Zeiten)

Pi and More und noch mehr!

Wir freuen uns, dass wir im zehnten Jahr unseres Bestehens wieder live und in Farbe vor Ort sein können!

Den Auftakt machen wir am Samstag, dem 10. September mit Pi and Radio! Wir laden euch nach Weinheim ein, wo wir unsere Maker-Themen plus die Amateurfunk-Themen der traditionsreichen UKW-Tagung auf der großen Bühne präsentieren.

Mit Pi and Radio 2022 setzen wir unsere Kooperation mit der UKW-Tagung fort. Damit wächst zusammen, was zusammen gehört: Immer mehr Projekte für den Pi und artverwandte Minicomputer basieren auf Funktechnologien. Gleichzeitig sind viele Amateurfunkprojekte ohne universelle, kompakte und günstige Computerhardware gar nicht mehr durchführbar.

Für Pi and Radio 2022 planen wir ein vollwertiges Pi-and-More-Programm: Vorträge, Workshops und eine Projektausstellung. Zusätzlich gibt es ein großes Rahmenprogramm: Camping auf dem Vereinsgelände des Funkamateurclubs Weinheim (bis zu einer Woche vor dem Event), gemeinsames Grillen und mehr.

Über unseren Call for Contributions können ab sofort Beiträge sowohl für die UKW-Tagung als auch für Pi and Radio eingereicht werden. Egal ob mit Funk oder ohne: Alle Themen rund um "kleine Computer" sind bei Pi and Radio richtig!

Hinweis: Für Teilnehmer ab 18 Jahren fällt die (geringe) Eintrittsgebühr der UKW-Tagung an. Eine vorherige Registrierung oder Ticketreservierung ist nicht notwendig.

Reiche deinen Beitrag ein

Die Konferenz findet in der Dietrich-Bonhoeffer-Schule, Multring 76-78, 69469 Weinheim statt. Zur Anreise bitte die Hinweise auf der Website der UKW-Tagung beachten.

Auf der Wiese neben dem Clubheim von DLØWH, außerhalb Weinheims gelegen, besteht während der UKW-Tagung eine einfache Camping Möglichkeit für Zelte, Trailer und Mobilehomes. Geboten wird naturnahes Campen auf einer gemähten Wiese. Bei Regenwetter muss naturgemäß mit Einschränkungen gerechnet werden. Stromversorgung ist gewährleistet, für eine Internetverbindung sollte selbst gesorgt werden. Einfache Toiletten und eine Waschgelegenheit sind am Clubheim vorhanden. Die Campingwiese wird ab der Woche vor der UKW-Tagung bereitgestellt und steht über das Wochenende der UKW-Tagung zur Verfügung. Ein geringer Kostenbeitrag je Nacht und Person ist zu entrichten. Vorherige Anmeldung für das Camping ist nicht erforderlich, die Registrierung erfolgt bei der Ankunft.

Das Clubheim liegt außerhalb von Weinheim in der Weidsiedlung.